65th National Film Awards - Legendary Actors Late Sridevi, Vinod Khanna Win Awards Posthumously | Full Winners List

The 65th National Film Awards 2017 were announced earlier today. Veteran Hindi film actor - Late Vinod Khanna, was posthumously awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his contribution to Indian Cinema. Late Actress Sridevi won the Best Actress award posthumously, for her flawless performance in the 2017 hit - Mom. Some of the other prominent winners in various categories for this year include film maker S.S Rajamouli's ‘Baahubali - The Conclusion’ in the Best Popular Film providing Wholesome Entertainment category, Marathi film ‘Dhappa’ in the Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration, Nagraj Manjule for Best Direction in the Non Feature Film Category. Actor Pankaj Tripathi got the Special Mention for his performance in the film Newton. Amit.V.Masurkar's critically acclaimed film also bagged the Best Hindi Feature Film award. A.R Rahman was awarded the Best Music Direction award for the movie ‘Kaatru Veliyidai’, making him the only composer to win six National awards.

Complete List of 65th National Film Award Winners:

Dadasaheb Phalke Award - Late Vinod Khanna
Best Actress: Late Sridevi for ‘Mom’

Best Actor: Riddhi Sen for ‘Nagar Kirtan’

Best Director: Jayaraj for ‘Bhayanakam’
Best Film: Village Rockstars (Assamese)
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Divya Dutta - Irda
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Fahad Fazil - Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Action Direction: Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya, 'Gori Tu Lath Maar' - Toilet Ek Prem Katha
Best Original Screenplay: Sajeev Pazhoor - Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
Best Adapted Screenplay: Jayaraj - Bhayanakam
Best Special Effects: Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
Special Jury Award: Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
Best Lyrics: Muthurathinam

Best Music Direction: AR Rahman - Katru Veliyidayi

Best Make-up Artist: Ram Rajak - Nagar Kirtan

Best Costume: Gobinda Mandal - Nagar Kirtan

Best Production Design: Santosh Rajan - Take Off

Best Editing: Rima Das - Village Rockstar

Best Sound Design: Walking With The Wind

Best Audiography (Location Sound): Mallika Das - Village Rockstar

Best Location Sound Recording: Mallika Das - Village Rockstar

Best Cinematography: Nikhil S Parveen - Bhayanakam

Best Female Playback Singer: Sashaa Tirupati, Song - Vaan from Kaatru Veliyidayi

Best Male Playback Singer: K.J Yesudas, Song - Poy Maranja Kalam from Viswasapoorvam Mansoor

Best Child Artist: Anita Das - Village Rockstar
Special Jury Award: A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings 

A still from the film 'Mhorkya'
Best Animated Film: The Fish Curry and Tokri: The Basket

Best Film on Environmental Conservation: Irada

Best Feature Film on National Integration: Dhappa (Marathi)

Best Debut Film of a Director: Pampally - Sinjar

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: ‘Baahubali 2: The Conclusion’
Best Children's Film: 'Mhorkya'

Best Regional Films Special Mention

Marathi - Mhorkya
Malayalam - Take Off

Best Regional Films
Hindi - Newton

Ladakhi - Walking With The Wind

Jasari - Sinjar

Tulu - Paddayi

Marathi - Kachcha Limboo

Malayalam - Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum 
Kannada - Hebbettu Ramakka
Bengali - Mayurakshi
Assamese - Ishu
Telugu - Ghazi
Oriya - Hello Arsi
Gujarati - Dhh
The National Awards wards would be presented by Hon’ble President of India on May 3, 2018.

What are your thoughts on the winners list this year? Let us know by leaving a comment below or Join the conversation on

No comments:

Post a Comment

َAuthor Image

Priya Adivarekar

Priya Adivarekar - Founder and Creative Director at Diary of a Dancebee. She is also a renowned Voice Actress and award winning artiste, with serious passion for dance. When not working round the clock, she can be seen reading, enjoying a movie-binge or listening to music.
Powered by Blogger.